The Chuker Boy

When I was a little chuker boy,
I did wear no clothes at all,
Eating belly-but, drinking pahni,
Til my belly was just like a ball.

Playing in the village gutter,
Leading such a happy life,
Til one day my father tell me,
He would take an nother one wife.

So I took to education,
In first standard long time stop,
Babu give me plenty caning,
On my tail-bone makit me hop.

Slowly, slowly growing bigger,
Into one big Indian boy,
No more want to be one baby,
No more want to play with toy.

Leave a Reply

