Jesus St. John

Son of God

John 10:36 “because I said, I am the Son of God

Son of Man/ God as Father

John 1:51 – “Verily, verily, I say unto you, Hereafter ye shall
see heaven open, and the angels of God ascending and
descending upon the Son of man

John 3:14 – “even so must the Son of man be lifted up: that
whomsoever believeth in him should not perish, but
have eternal life

John 3:16 – “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only
begotten Son, that homsoever believeth in him
should not perish, but have everlasting life. For
God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the
world; but that the world through him might be
saved.

John 4:26 – “I that speak unto thee am he” (the Messiah)

John 5:22 – “For the Father judgeth no man, but hath committed
all judgement unto the Son: that all men should
honor the Son, even as they honor the Father

John 6:29 – “This is the work of God, that ye believe on him whom
he hath sent

John 6:44 – “No man can come to me, except the Father which hath
sent me draw him: and I will raise up at the last
day

John 6:53 “Except ye eat the flesh of the Son of man, and drink
his blood, ye have no life in him

John 8:23 – “I am not of this world.

John 9:35 – “Dost thou believe on the Son of God?

John 9:37 – “Thou hast both seen him, and it is he that talketh
with thee (Son of God)

John 10:7 – “I am the door of the sheep. All that ever came
before me are theives and robbers: but the sheep
did not hear him

John 10:32 – “Many good works have I showed you from my Father

John 14:6 – “I am on the way, the truth, and the life: no man
cometh unto the Father, but by me.

John 14:9 – “he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how
sayeth thou then, Show us the Father

John 14:13 – “And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will
do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
If ye shall ask anything in my name, I will do it.

John 14:28 – “For my Father is greater than I

John 15:5 – “for without me ye can do nothing

John 15:15 – “I have called you friends; for all things that I
have heard of my Father I have made known unto you

John 15:23 – “He that hateth me hateth my Father also

John 16:15 – “All things that the Father hath are mine

John 16:27 – “ye have loved me, and have believed that I came out
from God

John 17:5 – “glorify thou me with thine own self with the glory
which I had with thee before the world was

John 17:21 – “that they all may be one; as thou, Father, art in
me, and I in thee, that they also may be one in us

John 17:24 – “thou lovedst me before the foundation of the world

John 18:37 – “To this end was I born, and for this cause came I
into the world, that I should bear witness unto the
truth

John 20:17 – “I ascend unto my father, and your father; and to my
God, and your God

Jesus as a regular Man

John 11:35 – “Jesus wept”

Salvation

John 3:3 – “Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom
of heaven

John 3:5 – “Except a man be born of water and of the Spirit, he
cannot enter into the kingdom of God

John 5:29 – “they that have done good, unto the resurrection of
life; and they that have done evil, unto the resur-
rection of the damned

John 11:25 “Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the
life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead,
yet shall he live

John 12:47 – And if any man hear my words, and belive not, I
judge him not: for I came not to judge the orld,
but to save the world

John 17:2,3 – “as thou hast given him power over all flesh, that
he should give eternal life to as many as thou
hast given him. And this is life eternal, that
they may know thee the only true God and Jesus
Christ whom thou hast sent

Gentiles

John 3:22 – “Jesus and his disciples into the land of Judea; and
there he tarried with them and baptized

John 4:21 – “believe me, the hour cometh, when ye shall neither
in this mountain, nor yet at Jerusalem, worship the
Father

John 4:39 – “many of the Samaritans of that city believed on him

John 10:16 – “And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold:
them also I must bring, and they shall hear my
voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shep-
herd

Jews as Chosen People for Message

John 4:22 – “we know what we worship; for
salvation is of the
Jews.

John 4:23 – “the true worshippers shall worship the
Father in
spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such
to worship him

John 5:46 – “For had ye believed Moses, ye would
have believed
me: for he wrote of me.

John 7:19 – “Did not Moses give you the law and yet
none of you
keep the law?

John 8:58 – “Before Abraham was, I am.

John 10:35 – “the Scripture cannot be broken

John 12:11 – “because that by reason of him many of
the Jews went
away and believed on Jesus

John 18:20 – “I ever taught in the synagogue, and in
the temple

Holy Spirit

John 7:39 – “for the Holy Ghost was not yet given;
because that
Jesus was not yet glorified

John 14:16 – And I will pray the Father, and he shall
give you
another Comforter, that he may abide with you
fore-
ver; even the Spirit of truth

John 14:26 – “the Comforter, which is the Holy
Ghost, whom the
Father will send in my name, he shall teach
you
all things

John 20:22,23 – “Receive ye the Holy Ghost:
whosoever sins ye
remit, and they are remitted unto them; and
whosoever sins ye retain, they are retained

Sins

John 8:46 – “Which of you convinceth me of sin?

New Commandments

John 13:34 – “A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one
another; as I have loved you; that ye also love one
another. By this shall all men know that ye are my
disciples, if ye have love one to another.

Leave a Reply

