Murder & God

Genesis 6:7
“And  the Lord said,  I will destroy man whom I have created from
the  face  of the Earth,  both man and beast,  and  the  creeping
thing,  and the fowls of the air, for it repenteth me that I have
made them.”

Genesis 6:13
“The end of all flesh is come before me;  for the Earth is filled
wth violence through them;  and behold,  I will destroy them with
the earth.”

Genesis 6:17
“And, behold, I, even I do bring a flood of waters upon the Earth
to destroy all flesh,  wherein is the breath of life,  from under
heaven; and every thing hat is in the Earth shall die

Genesis 8:21
(after Noah lands and offers a sacrafice to God)
“And  the  Lord smelled a sweet savor and the Lord  said  in  his
heart,  I will not again curse the ground anymore for man’s sake;
for  the  imagination  of  man’s heart is evil  from  his  youth;
neither  will I again smite anymore every living thing as I  have
done.”

Genesis 9:11
“I will establish my covenant with you;  neither shall all  flesh
be  cut  off anymore by waters of a flood to destroy the  earth.”
(rainbow)

Genesis 12:17
“And  the Lord plagued Pharoah because of Sarai,  Abram’s  wife.”
(Pharoah  slept  with  Sarai,  after Sarai says  she  is  Abram’s
sister)

Genesis 18:23
“Abraham drew near and said, Wilt thou destroy the righteous with
the wicked?” (begging God re: Sodom and Gomorrah)

Genesis 19:24
“Then the Lord rained upon Sodom and Gomorrah brimstone and  fire
from the Lord out of heaven.”

Genesis 19:28
“and he looked toward Sodom and Gomorrah, and toward all the land
of the plain and beheld, and lo, the smoke of the country went up
as the smoke of a furnace.”

Genesis 20:3
“But  God came to Abim’elech in a dream by night and said to him,
Behold,  thou art but a dead man,  for the woman which thou  hast
taken; for she is a man’s wife” (re: sleeping with Sarah)

Genesis 38:7
“And  Er,  Judah’s firstborn was wicked in the sight of the Lord,
and the Lord slew him.”

Genesis 38:10
“And  the thing which he did displeased the  Lord;  wherefore  he
slew him also.” (Er’s brother Onan slept with Er`s wife)

Exodus 4:21
To  be said to Pharoah,  even though the Lord has already  harden
the Pharoah’s heart NOT to let the Isrealites go:
“Isreal is my son,  even my firstborn, and I say unt thee, Let me
son go,  that he may serve me;  and if thou refuse to let him go,
behold, I will slay thy son, even thy firstborn.”

Exodus 7
Plague  of  Blood,  Plague of Frogs,  Plague of Lice,  Plague  of
Flies,  Plague of Cattle, Plague of Boils, Plague of Hail, Plague
of Locusts, Plague of Darkness, Death of First-born

Exodus 17:14
“Because  the  Lord hath sworn that the Lord will have  war  with
Amalek from generation to generation.”

Exodus 23:27
“I will send my fear before thee, and will destroy all the people
to whom thou shalt come:  and I will make all thine enemies  turn
their backs unto thee.” (all the people he Isrealites enocunter)

Exodus 32:9
“I  have  seen this people,  and,  behold,  it is a  stiff-necked
people:  now  therefore let me alone,  that my wrath may wax  hot
against them that I may consume them”

Exodus 32:27
Thus saith the Lord God of Isreal, Put every man his sword by his
side. and go in and out from K

Leave a Reply

