Torah 1

2nd Kings 2:1  “And it came to pass,  when the Lord would take up
Elijah  by a whirlwind into heaven,  that Elijah went with Elisha
from Gilgal.”

2nd Kings  2:23-24  “And he went up from thence unto Beth-el; and
as he was going up by the way,  there came forth little  children
out of the city,  and mocked him, and said unto him: ‘Go up, thou
baldhead; go up, thou baldhead.’ “

2nd  Kings   2:24  “And he looked behind him and  saw  them,  and
cursed  them in the name of the Lord.   And there came forth  two
she-bears out of the wood, and tore forty and two of them.”

2nd Kings  4:34  “And he went up and lay, upon the child, and put
his  mouth upon his mouth,  and his eyes upon his eyes,  and  his
hands upon his hands;  and he stretched himself upon him; and the
flesh of the child waxed warm.”

2nd Kings  16:6  “At that time Rezin king of Aram recovered Elath
to Aram,  and drove the Jews from Elath; and the Edomites came to
Elath, and dwelt there unto this day.”

2nd  Kings   17:6   “In the ninth year of  Hoshea,  the  king  of
Assyria took Samaria,  and carried Israel away unto Assyria,  and
placed them in Halah,  and in Harbor,  on the river of Gozan, and
in the cities of the Medes.”

2nd  Kings  17:18-19  “that the Lord was very angry with  Israel,
and  removed them out of His sight;  there was none left but  the
tribe of Judah only.”

2nd  Kings   17:19  “Also Judah kept not the commandments of  the
Lord their God,  but walked in the statutes of Israel which  they
practised.”

2nd  Kings   17:24   “And the king of Assyria  brought  men  from
Babylon,  and  from Cuthah,  and from Avva,  and from Hamath  and
Sepharvaim,  and  placed them in the cities of Samaria instead of
the children of Israel;  and they possessed Samaria, and dwelt in
the cities thereof.”

2nd  Kings   18:4  “He removed the high  places,  and  broke  the
pillars,  and  cut down the Asherah;  and he broke in pieces  the
brazen  serpent  that  Moses had made;  for unto those  days  the
children of Israel did offer to it; and it was called Nehushtan.”

2nd Kings  23:4  “And the king commanded Hilkiah the high priest,
and the priests of the second order, and the keepers of the door,
to bring forth out of the temple of the Lord all the vessels that
were made for Baal,  and for the Asherah, and for all the host of
heaven;  and he burned them without Jerusalem,  in the fields  of
Kidron, and carried the ashes of them unto Beth-el.”

2nd  Kings   23:21-22   “And the king commanded all  the  people,
saying,’Keep  the  passover  unto the Lord your  God,  as  it  is
written in this book of the covenant.'”

2nd  Kings  23:22  “For there was not kept such a  passover  from
the days of the judges that judged Israel, nor in all the days of
the kings of Israel; nor of the kings of Judah.”

2nd Kings  24:14  “And he carried away all Jerusalem, and all the
princes,  and  all  the mighty men of valour,  even ten  thousand
captives,  and all the craftsmen and the smiths;  none  remained,
save the poorest sort of the people of the land.”

2nd  Kings  24:9  “And he did that which was evil in the sight of
the Lord, according to all that his father had done.”

Isaiah

Isaiah  7:13-14  “And he said:  ‘Hear ye now,  O house of  David:
It  is a small thing for you to weary men,  that ye will weary my
God also?””

Isaiah  7:14  “Therefore the Lord Himself shall give you a  sign:
behold, the young women shall conceive, and bear a son, and shall
call his name Immanuel.”

Isaiah  19:24-25  “In that day Israel be the third with Egypt and
with Assyria, a blessing in the midst of the earth;”

Isaiah   19:25   “for  that the Lord of hosts hath  blessed  him,
saying:  ‘Blessed  be Egypt My people and Assyria the work of  My
hands, and Israel Mine inheritance.”

Jeremiah   7:4-7   “Trust ye not in  lying  words,  saying:  ‘The
temple of the Lord,  the temple of the Lord,  the templke of  the
Lord are these.'”

Jeremiah   7:5   “Nay,  but if ye thoroughly amend your ways  and
your doings;  if ye thoroughly execute justice between a man  and
his neighbor”

Jeremiah   7:6  “if ye oppress not the stranger,  the fatherless,
and the widow, and shed not innocent blood in this place, neither
walk after other gods to your hurt.”

Jeremiah  7:7  “then will I cause you to dwell in this place,  in
the land that I gave to your fathers, for ever and ever.”

Jeremiah   7:11-15   “Is this house ,  where My name  is  called,
become a den of robbers in your eyes?   Behold,  I,  even I, have
seen it, saith the Lord.”

Jeremiah  7:12  “For go ye now unto My place which was in Shiloh,
where I caused My name to dwell at the first,  and see what I did
to it for the wickedness of My people Israel.”

Jeremiah  7:13  “And now,  because ye have done all these  works,
saith the Lord,  and I spoke unto you speaking betimes and often,
but ye heard not, and I called you, but ye answered not;”

Jeremiah  7:14  “therefore will I do unto the house, whereupon My
name is called, wherein ye trust, and unto the place which I gave
to you and to your fathers, as I have done to Shiloh.”

Jeremiah   7:15  “And I will cast you out of My sight,  as I have
cast out all your brethren, even the whole seed of Ephraim.”

Jeremiah  7:21-22  “Thus saith the Lord of the hosts,  the God if
Israel:   Add your burnt-offerings unto your sacrifices,  and eat
ye flesh.”

Jeremiah  7:22  “For I spoke not unto your fathers, nor commanded
them  in  the day that I brought them out of the land  of  Egypt,
concerning burnt-offerings or sacrifices;”

Jeremiah  30:3  “For,  lo,  the days come, saith the Lord, that I
will turn the captivity, of My people Israel and Judah, saith the
Lord;  and  I will cause them to return top the land that I  gave
to their fathers, and they shall possess it.'”

Jeremiah  31:31-34  “Behold,  the days to come,  saith the  Lord,
that  I will make a new covenant with the houses of  Israel,  and
with the house of Judah.

Jeremiah   31:32  “not according to the covenant that I made with
their  fathers  in the day that I took them out of  the  land  of
Egypt; forasmuch as they broke My covenant, although I was a lord
over them, saith the Lord.”

Jeremiah   31:33  “But this is the covenant that I will make with
the house of Israel after those days,  saith the Lord, I will put
My law in their inward parts, and in their heart will I write it;
and I will be their God, and they shall be My people;”

Jeremiah   31:34   “and they shall teach no more  every  man  his
neighbor, and every man his brother, saying: ‘Know the Lord’; for
they  shall all know Me,  from the least of them unto th greatest
of them ,  saith the Lord; for I will forgive their iniquity, and
their sin will I remember no more.”

Jeremiah  33:15-16  “In those days and at that time, Will I cause
a  shoot  of righteousness to grow up unto David;  and  he  shall
execute justice and righteousness in the land.”

Jeremiah   33:16   “In  those days  shall  Judah  be  saved,  And
Jeresalem  shall dwell safely;  And this is the name whereby  she
shall be called, The Lord is our righteousness.”

Jeremiah   52:28-30   “This  is the  people  whom  Nebuchadrezzar
carried  away captive:   in the seventh year three thousand  Jews
and three and twenty;”

Jeremiah  52:29  “in the eighteenth year of Nebuchadrezzar,  from
Jerusalem, eight hundred thirty and two persons,”

Jeremiah    52:30    “in   the  three  and  twentieth   year   of
Nebuchadrezzar Nebuzaradan the captain of the guard carried  away
captive of the Jews seven hundred forty and five persons; all the
persons were four thousand and six hundred.”

Ezekiel  2:1  “And He said unto me:   ‘Son of man, stand upon thy
feet, and I will speak with thee.'”

Ezekiel   37:19   “say  unto them:   ‘Thus saith  the  Lord  God:
Behold,  I will take the stick of Joseph, which is in the hand of
Ephraim,  and the tribes of Israel his companions; and I will put
them unto him together with the stick of Judah, and make them one
stick, and they shall be one in my hand.”

Ezekiel   37:22    “and I will make them one nation in the  land,
upon the mountains of Israel,  and one king shall be king to them
all; and they shall be no more two nations, neither shall they be
divided into teo kingdoms any more at all;”

Ezekiel   37:24  “And my servant David shall be king  over  them,
and they all shall have one shepard; they shall also walk in mine
ordinances, and observe My statutes, and do them.”

Ezekiel   37:25   “And they shall dwell in the land that  I  have
given unto Jacob my servant,  wherein your fathers dwelt therein,
they,  and  their children,  and their children’s  children,  for
ever; and David my servant shall be their prince for ever.”

Ezekiel  47:22  “And it shall come to pass,  that ye shall divide
it  by lot for an inheritance unto you and to the strangers  that
sojourn among you,  who shall beget children among you ; and they
shall  be unto you as the home-born among the children of Israel;
they shall have inheritance with you among the tribes of Israel.”

Zephaniah

Zephaniah   1:2  “I will utterly consume all things From off  the
face of the earth, Saith the Lord.”

Haggai

Haggai  2:8-9  “Mine is the silver,  and mine the gold, saith the
Lord of hosts.”

Haggai   2:9   “The glory of this latter house shall  be  greater
than  that of the former,  saith the Lord of hosts;  and in  this
place will I give peace, saith the Lord of hosts.”

Zechariah

Zechariah  2:14-15  “Sing and rejoice,  O daughter of Zion;  for,
lo,  I  come,  and I will dwell in the midst of thee,  saith  the
Lord.”

Zechariah   2:15  “And many nations shall join themselves to  the
Lord in that day, and shall be my people, and I will dwell in the
midst  of thee;  and thou shall know that the Lord of hosts  hath
sent me unto thee.”

Zechariah  8:3  “Thus saith the Lord:   I return unto  Zion,  and
will  dwell  in the midst of Jerusalem;  and Jerusalem  shall  be
called  the city of truth;  and the mountain of the Lord of hosts
The holy mountain.”

Zechariah  9:9  “Rejoice greatly,  O daughter of Zion.   Shout, O
daughter  of  Jerusalem;  Behold,  thy cometh unto  thee,  He  is
triumphant and victorious,  Lowly,  and riding upon an ass,  Even
upon a colt the foal of an ass.”

Zechariah   9:10  “And I will cut off the chariot  from  Ephraim,
and  the  horse from Jerusalem,  and the battle bow shall be  cut
off,  and he shall speak peace unto the nations; And his dominion
shall be from sea to sea,  and from the River to the ends of  the
earth.”

Zechariah   14:8   “And it shall come to pass in that  day,  That
living waters shall go out from Jerusalem:   Half of them  toward
the eastern sea,  and half of them toward the western sea; in the
summer and in the winter it shall be.”

Zechariah  14:16-21
(Did this ever happen?)
i.e.  the whole world,  including Egypt, shall go up to Jerusalem
to worship the king capital,  the capital lord of hosts, and keep
the a feast of tabernacles.

Leave a Reply

